I could not resist…

CC License View

When I discovered that there would be a “blue moon” tonight I decided I needed

a quilt piece to commemorate this day for my heart quilt pieces I have been working on.

CC License View

Of course there must be a small heart stitched on one of my favorite

fabrics…soft, warm and yummy flannel.

CC License View

two moons…

CC License View

It needs more stitching but, this is the basic quilt piece.

A blue moon is not really the color blue. They call it a blue moon because it is a month

where you have two full moons and it is rare and does not happen very often.

CC License View

My youngest daughter gave me a gift….

CC License View

She loves to draw dogs and wolves….

CC License View

I have  hung it above my desk…reminds me of her spirit…

beautiful wolf spirit.

: )

This entry was posted in art, embroidery, fabric, gift, quilting, sewing, spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I could not resist…

  1. Deb G says:

    I can’t resist either. I’m playing with a blue moon too. Tell your daughter her drawing is beautiful! The colorful feathers are a beautiful detail.

  2. I love the song “blue moon” but I didn’t know there was anything to it. I learn so much from you.

    I like your daughter’s drawing. Love the feathers. I know there is some significance with the way Indians view feathers but I am not sure the lore. Do you know?

    • ancientcloth says:

      I learn so much from you too! I know
      a little about feathers…that feathers are used to connect
      to the Great Spirit and that a turkey feather can be an
      Eagle feather.

  3. julia moore says:

    You are growing an artist child! That drawing is so alive with the real spirit of wolf. This is exciting. I commend you for nurturing her young talent, you are a good mama. And thanks for the blue (second) moon. I am such a concrete, literal person, I really thought this moon would be blue. Well, it was….sort of, helped along by my imagination. Happy new you too. Julia

    • ancientcloth says:

      Since this child has been old enough to draw she has been encouraged
      and it is amazing to see what direction she chose. She has such a love
      for dogs and wolves and she has a wolf spirit…beautiful. Thank you for
      your kind words.

  4. Jill says:

    How wonderful -both the blue moon and your daughters gift/s :)

    • ancientcloth says:

      The blue moon sounds so “mystical” and yet it is so simple.
      I love my daughters gifts. She always amazes me : )

Leave a Reply

