Quiet blue heart and hope

CC License View

The “crow fabric”, that is what I call it needed something so I decided to add a “quiet blue heart“.

(sorry, the picture is not very good due to the lighting and the fact that the fabrics are sooo dark)

CC License View

Then I decided to add the word HOPE in a soft variegated blue thread. It is hard to

see. I actually went outside in the snow to try to get a better picture of this.

The red is my coat.

Lastly, I wanted to share a blog that I think you might find interesting.

Jill has completed a beautiful symbolic quilt…

landofdreaming.wordpress.com/200…

also a cheerful blog you might enjoy…

comfortstitching.typepad.co.uk

This entry was posted in art, embroidery, fabric, quilting, sewing, spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Quiet blue heart and hope

  1. Jill says:

    “hope” – oh this feels so right, especially on crow cloth :) … just lovely – am so enjoying following.

    Thank you so much for adding the link to my blog, much appreciated – a cloth connected community feels good !

  2. I have always associated Hope with green; your blue heart looks and feels quiet on the dark fabric. It is indeed like the Hope that is in our heart, tranquil, waiting, just being there.

    • ancientcloth says:

      I kept looking at that dark blue heart and I would
      see the word “hope” in my mind. Perhaps when a heart is blue or sad it needs the word “hope”….
      I like your words of “tranquil, waiting, just being there.” beautiful! : )

Leave a Reply

