Adding snow…

CC License View

I am working on the heart quilt pieces and decided to add LONG NIGHT MOON or SHE MOON because,

I felt it was appropriate as it is the winter season while I am working on these pieces.

I also decided I needed snow because it has been snowing.

I found in my stash this piece of fabric that looks like snow and I embroidered the

word SNOW.

This entry was posted in art, embroidery, fabric, quilting, sewing, spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Adding snow…

  1. Deb G says:

    I was just reading a gardening book that listed out the “traditional” names for the moon each month. The author then goes on to list the names for the moon she’s given for the area she lives in.

    • ancientcloth says:

      What started me doing the series on the names of the full moons of each month was
      a card I bought at a local health food store that had each moon listed with the name.
      I thought it was pretty “cool” : )
      Nice that you are thinking of gardening now…we have snow.

  2. mendofleur says:

    I really like the combinations you have in this piece. They all are different but compatible and the eye keeps moving and exploring. (I love your banner!)

    As I scrolled down I realized I have missed much in my absence lately. What beauty and strength are in all your pieces, as well as texture, color, and energy.
    Very, very nice. I am so drawn to these….

    • ancientcloth says:

      I did not plan to focus on the heart but, it seems
      I have something to say. So, I have allowed myself
      to continue and create what needs to be expressed.
      I looked at all the heart pieces one day and decided I needed to
      stitch the pieces together and focus my energy. Thank you so
      much for your kind words. Glad you are back! : )

Leave a Reply

