Stitching Hope

CC License View

CC License View

CC License View

CC License View

CC License View

CC License View

CC License View

CC License View

CC License View

This entry was posted in art, beading, embroidery, quilting, sewing, spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Stitching Hope

  1. Eva says:

    Reminds me of my husband driving to his company in the snow and me waiting at home.

    • ancientcloth says:

      Yes, I understand this one! We have a lot of snow too and I am always concerned
      when loved ones are out in it…me too for that matter : )
      Thank you.

  2. Deb G says:

    Love this one! Also makes me think of parent and child.

  3. julia moore says:

    The stitch repaired broken heart speaks to me. Is it sitting on a tree limb? Nice. Happy Solstice

  4. I thought that the hope is the complete heart that is out on a limb. It is hard to reach and it will take courage and risk. It is out of arms way…and that make it hope. Hope is not a sure thing.

    • ancientcloth says:

      I like that perspective. I did not think of that.
      Hope is not a sure thing.
      I think hope is something we can find only from within…just a thought.
      Thank you. : )

  5. I love this stitched-up broken heart, too. This is a perfect time of the year for mending things! Merry Christmas to you!! xo Kari

  6. The little heart with shiny beads is bringing Hope to the bigger one which obviously has suffered and is in need of healing :) Heart-friends.I love your quilting and the spirit shared in each stitch.

    • ancientcloth says:

      That is a beautiful perspective and one I would like to share.
      And I love “heart-friends” …very heartwarming.
      : )

  7. I like the “heart- friends” too. Reminds me that we need each other.

Leave a Reply

