No time

CC License View

no time…

CC License View

detail of window in space

CC License View

the sun

CC License View

The finished postcard and the Christmas cactus blooming!

CC License ViewCC License View

This postcard is on its way to New Zealand!

On the opposite side I wrote my friend:

“No time or space can keep those that are dear to us far away!”

This entry was posted in art, beading, embroidery, gift, postcard, sewing, spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to No time

  1. Deb G says:

    No, we always hold them in our hearts don’t we?

    As for time, I’m resisting the sense that I’m running out of it!

    • ancientcloth says:

      Yes, so true. We do hold them in our hearts : )
      As for time;
      Keep resisting that thought of running out
      : )
      I like that!

  2. julia moore says:

    My first thought on seeing this complete: Genius! You have a lovely touch for making these cards. Keep on doing them!

    • ancientcloth says:

      I really enjoy making the postcards because they are small and it gives
      me a reasonably quick sense of accomplishment. Also, I wanted to send
      something to those people who are special in my life without all the fuss i.e.
      wrapping, boxes, mailers,$$ etc. Besides, the postmen and women really enjoyed
      seeing them too!
      Thank you.

  3. mendofleur says:

    What a lovely gift to receive in the mail. I hope you are surviving the last minute holiday rush. I think the time to relax is right around the corner.

    • ancientcloth says:

      My friend is so dear to me and I know she will appreciate the postcard as
      she is an artist too. Thank you. The holidays are busy but, I try to find quiet
      moments for a cup of tea or a little stitching. I am wishing you a peaceful and
      joyful holiday : )

  4. Just beautiful. I really like the composition and the words.

  5. Adorable postcard and thoughts !

Leave a Reply

