time no more

CC License View

sun

CC License View

There is time no more…

Nothing can  keep those friends we hold dear far away

CC License View

looking through a window pane…

gently the snow falls

but my dear friend is always near…

CC License View

in my heart.

This is another postcard I am working on.

This entry was posted in art, embroidery, postcard, quilting, sewing, spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to time no more

  1. julia moore says:

    I love your simple, almost rough, hand stitching around the window pane. It’s kind of artless and doesn’t draw too much attention to itself. This is part of the charm of many of the little pieces you do, I think. Can’t wait to see this one finished.

    • ancientcloth says:

      Thank you, Julia.
      I try to give my work a feeling of heart and home.
      It is important that it has an element of the hand in it.
      I am not seeking perfection. I am glad that it speaks to you.

  2. Jill says:

    love the approach – the seeming simplicity hides so much creative intent – wonderful :)

    • ancientcloth says:

      Thank you so much : )
      A lot of what I put on my blog are “works in progress.”
      I like uncomplicated and simple things.
      Sometimes there are “deep” feelings behind things I create
      and other times it is just something for “the fun of it.”
      Thanks again!

  3. This is a great reminder that the days are getting shorter and that soon solstice will be here. I also like the way you make use of prints and stitches. Not everyone can do this and you make it look so easy.

Leave a Reply

