cactus

CC License View

I do not really know what this plant is but it appears to be a member of the

cactus family. When we moved into our current place the previous owner left

it behind. At first I felt the little plant was just in my way so I moved it.

I really did not pay much attention to it but, then it started

looking really “sad”.   So, I moved it back to it’s original location and I began

sending it good thoughts and look what happened:

CC License View

CC License View

I think it is happy!

: )

This entry was posted in nature, spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to cactus

  1. jude says:

    it is called a christmas cactus….because it blooms around now. i have one too.

    • ancientcloth says:

      Ha! I was going to name my blog post…Christmas Cactus!
      But, I thought surely it is not one of those. (I am laughing)
      Thank you for letting me know what it is.
      : )

  2. I thought there were some specific instructions about getting them to bloom. Instead of giving you the wrong information I found a great website here
    http://www.wikihow.com/Care-for-a-Christmas-Cactus
    I used to have a Christmas Cactus when I was a teenager, but after the first year I couldn’t get mine to bloom or if it did it was just one or two blooms. I used to like starting new ones from the leaves as well.

    • ancientcloth says:

      Thank you for the instructions. The little plant was so unhappy with me when
      I first got here because I moved it and ignored it. Finally, I moved it back to
      its original location and began watering it and sending it good thoughts. That is
      when it began to bloom. I did not realize it was a Christmas cactus until Jude
      told me. Thanks again.
      : )

Leave a Reply

