For those knitters…

I found a really fun Knitting blog….I have tried/attempted to knit but, only with minimal

success. I am a “knitter wanna-be”. Anyhoo,  just thought I would share this blog:

biggeek.knitblog.com/blog/archiv..

This picture has nothing to do with knitting….I just wanted to add some color to this post : )

This entry was posted in art, knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to For those knitters…

  1. I’m finding that I really love photos of fabric ~ just the fabric. In your photo I can see, not just the stitches, but the threads in the fabric, too. I can almost see this fabric in the process of being woven on a loom! In a minute I’ll be thinking about spinning wheels . . . xo Kari

    • ancientcloth says:

      This picture is actually the skirt of a doll I just made! I like fabrics with a lot of texture that is why I love
      Jude/spiritcloth’s work so much. So much texture. I have taken a weaving course when I was young at
      Hill Country Weavers. Are they still around? Spinning is something I think would be fun to do but, as of yet
      I have not tried it. Thank you for your comment. : )

  2. Deb G says:

    Love how your plaid doesn’t match. :) I went to check the link out. Thank you!

    • ancientcloth says:

      That’s me…not matching up the lines or cutting things out unevenly.
      I call it the” character “of the thing! (laughing). Thank you : )
      I was thinking of you when
      I found that link to knitting!
      I love that hat with the skulls…how cute is that?

  3. The year I moved to New England I wanted to learn to knit socks. I had knitted before and found it so laborous with all the stopping and winding the yarn around the needle and then picking up the needle again. I decided that I would learn to knit using the European style. The yarn stays on the left hand so that it resembles crochet more than knitting…in that you pick up the yarn and pass it through the loop with the right hand needle while holding the thread with the left. This way you don’t have to stop and wrap.

    Have fun learning new things. This method was very slow for me in the beginning, but I knew that if I didn’t learn it I would not enjoy knitting very much…that is just me though. In the end it is faster.

    • ancientcloth says:

      I wish you were near to teach me! Will have to find someone who
      understands this way because I enjoy crochet (although I have
      not really made anything yet…just a straight line lol ). Thank you.
      I admire your patience and perseverance!

Leave a Reply

