Moon

CC License View

Well, a little disappointing but, this is my best moon picture.

The sky gods were not cooperating….There were scattered clouds

and of course they were right in front of the moon.

Although, I am happy with my little digital camera there is

no such thing as a zoom lens that I can control on the thing.

It is all automatic. So, I get what I get….

Usually, when it is a full moon I do not sleep that well but,

this time I have slept like a little baby.

Nice.

CC License View

I said farewell to the last batch of Christmas postcards today

and I am happy to finish this project and move on to

other things.

Shhh! One of my daughters requested I make her a  handbag

that has all the fabrics she likes and words that are meaningful

to her. She said, “like the other bags you have made.”

CC License View

This was one of the first bags I made and it is the second thing that began my journey into blogging.

CC License View

This is a bag I made for a friend who is psychic.

I asked her to give me symbols that were meaningful to her and

she did not have to tell me what they meant to her but, to

just draw them out and give them to me.

I then, made her the above bag.

She sees people like in the movie “Ghost”.

It is not scary at all. When she was sitting in a pizza parlor at the age of 16

a ghost walked up to her and said he wanted her to give a woman at another

table a message…way cool!

CC License View

I put a little heart on the inside of the bag for her.

I adore her and she is such a wonderful artist.

-0-

My daughter just thought of this idea of me making a bag

for her for Christmas last week…

We will see how far I can get???

CC License View

A little better view of the monkey fabric for those who liked it.

Sorry it is not ironed.

It is a flannel…very soft.

Have a great day!

This entry was posted in art, beading, ceremony, embroidery, gift, quilting, sewing, spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Moon

  1. Deb G says:

    Your moon is great! I have the basic zoom on my camera and then I cropped on the computer to get a little closer. I’m kind of amazed at what you can get without a “fancy” camera. Reminds me to just try….

    Love the first bag too!

    • ancientcloth says:

      Well, I let the camera do what it does i.e. zooming and focusing then I cropped the photo, like you do.
      For a little basic camera I am pleased. I am still learning about light, etc. and how to get a better picture. So, I thank you for your kind words.
      : )
      Thank you regarding the bag too!

  2. I think that is a very unique photo of the moon ~ it looks as if it is surrounded by a halo of gold dust! And I love your bags. In the one for your psychic friend, there is a piece of fabric in the upper right hand square that is the same fabric that I have, I’m quite sure. Looking at a large piece of this fabric makes me think of the universe at birth, for some reason. An explosion of color, I guess! xo Kari

  3. ancientcloth says:

    Is the fabric the colorful “dot” one?? If so, that is a batik and I love all the colors in it! I agree about it looking like the universe in the beginning. : )
    Also, thank you for your kind words about the moon picture. I like your observation! “halo of gold dust”
    I like that!

  4. jude says:

    that first bag is great! and the moon… i love it.

    • ancientcloth says:

      Thanks for the idea that we all take moon pictures! It is fun
      to see different perspectives and thank you for your kind
      words regarding the bag.
      : )

  5. julia moore says:

    I see that someone else already said the stuff around the moon looked like gold dust. I thought so too, or snow? There is no such thing as a bad picture of the moon, is there? I love the bags, I can just see your little girl carrying that bag and feeling confident because of it.

    • ancientcloth says:

      Speaking of snow…it snowed here yesterday!
      You are right about the moon…it is always beautiful.
      I know my daughter will appreciate the bag…I have to get
      busy on the project and thank you for your kind words.
      : )

  6. The moon is a jewel, the luminous center slightly heart-shaped. Very beautiful. As for your bag : I love it. Fabrics, embroidery and words. Very symbolic.

    • ancientcloth says:

      Your description of the moon is lovely and Thank you regarding
      the bag. I made it to hold special things and yes it is very
      symbolic for me.
      : )

  7. I really like the bag with the words on it. Just way tooo cool. I am going to have to treat myself to a bag soon.

Leave a Reply

