A little detour…

CC License View

A new coffee cup cozy I made using Denise Schmidt fabric.

dsquilts.com/fabric_and_patterns…

I just throw it in my handbag and when I arrive at my local coffee spot I have

it ready to go.

CC License View

a second one…

CC License View

I have found some new weavers cloth for future punch needle projects.

Black,  natural and beige…nice!

This entry was posted in art, quilting, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A little detour…

  1. A coffee cup cozy is perfect for this winter weather. We are actually expecting SNOW in Austin today! It’s been years since our last snow, so we are all hoping for snowfall. xo Kari

    • ancientcloth says:

      I used to live in Austin and I can only imagine…
      Snow is common where I live now and we have had
      almost no snow, just flurries and only a spot here and
      there. It is sunny and beautiful here today.
      So, I hope “snow flies”, as we say…for you.
      : )

  2. I like you coffee cozy. You really know how to do “nice” things for yourself. Self care during the holidays is sooooo important.
    Nice designer print! Very Classy!

    • ancientcloth says:

      Thank you. Like I always say, “It is the little things that make me happy.”
      Having a good cup of coffee and something pretty to keep it warm….
      It makes me feel special.
      Very nice.

  3. julia moore says:

    So that’s what a punch needle tool looks like. I am curious how it works. Hope to see some examples from you soon.

    • ancientcloth says:

      Hi Julia, you can see an example of the first punch needle I did under
      my blog title “I am thankful….”
      They are quite interesting little tools. You use DMC thread and
      actually punch the thread through the fabric. I am nooo expert and
      have only done one picture. I plan to design my own and go at it
      some more at some point. It is like minature rug hooking.

Leave a Reply

