Not really any words…

CC License View

Working on the final batch of postcards to be mailed later this week.

CC License View

Stockings and beads….

CC License View

This postcard is for a very “classy and elegant” woman  whom I admire.

Sorry…these pictures did not come out very good due to the lighting. The colors are much prettier

in “real light”.

CC License View

CC License View

Cheaters cloth with unusual fabrics…I like it!

CC License View

The postcards are fun because they are realitively quick and easy.

I get a real sense of accomplishment and  enjoy the  fact that I can

embellish them with embroidery and beads in a short period of time.

CC License View

Sock monkey postcard for my twin brother.

It reminded me of the two of us when we were little.

This entry was posted in art, beading, embroidery, gift, postcard, quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Not really any words…

  1. I like the sock monkey postcard. This must really put you in the holiday spirit. I am working on finishing up some of the quilts I started in October for DD and DH. Should get our the Christmas music and/or a Christmas Story to listen to.

    • ancientcloth says:

      I loved the sock monkey fabric. The moment I saw It I thought surely
      there must be something I could use it for even though it is a children’s
      fabric. I was thinking of my twin brother and what kind of card I could
      make him and I remembered the sock monkey fabric. We were like two
      little “monkeys when we were 4. Christmas music is nice…helps put you
      in the spirit of it all.

  2. Deb G says:

    Love the sock monkey fabric. I had a sock monkey when I was little….

    • ancientcloth says:

      I need a better picture of the sock monkey fabric. It is much more vibrant and “happy” then it appears…maybe
      tomorrow. My children loved stuffed animals too! The memories I have of searching literally for an hour at a time for
      a favorite stuffed animal for my “small” children. They would stuff the animal in the silliest places. i.e. in a drawer
      between clothes, under cushions, etc. (who knows why???…such a random thing on their part : ) Of course, they
      would forget where and tearfully request my help. Most parents would have refused but I could not…the kids were
      too cute to resist…but, that trick no longer works now. They are much older now…still cute…but to big to pull that
      one off.

  3. Pamela says:

    Charming! Love the monkeys!!

Leave a Reply

