I see Paris…

CC License View

I see France…I see someone’s underpants…bloomers!

I know it is silly, but that is what I thought of when I took the photo.

I wanted to show this dolls cute bloomers.

CC License View

closeup of the black folk art doll

CC License View

I need to add her hair and then she will be done.

CC License View

I like the way this one turned out.

CC License View

She is tiny.

After spending several days stitching dolls I have decided that my favorite ones are

still the little Black folk art dolls.

I enjoy embroidering the faces and I like the contrasting colors.

I have stitched five dolls total and at some point I will share the others.

I am ready to get back to hand stitching some post cards and quilt pieces.

Enough “side trips” for now.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I see Paris…

  1. julia moore says:

    So funny. I learned that rhyme this way: I see London, I see France, I see someones underpants. I guess it depends on where one grows up. But no matter the version, I know what you mean. rhymes like that will stay in the head forever, long past the time I can remember my own soc. sec. number, I am sure.

  2. ancientcloth says:

    I am sure the rhyme goes that way but, for some reason the way I wrote it is the way I remember it.
    Glad you know what I meant.
    : )

  3. rhymes:
    My favorite, to quote to my children of course….
    If horses were wishes beggars would ride.
    If turnips were watches I would wear one by my side,
    If “something” were pots and pans there would be not need for tinker men.

  4. Wow I didn’t know youtube would post it like that….cool.
    I really like the eyes of your first doll…they all look so happy and content.

    • ancientcloth says:

      It is pretty amazing…I learned something new about youtube.
      Which doll, the tiny one? or bigger one?
      One is painted and one is embroidered.
      Anyway, I like the little happy looking embroidered one too.
      That is the feeling I want to convey.
      : )
      Thank you.

Leave a Reply

