I am thankful

I am thankful for the wonderful friends I have met through this blog.

(you know who you are!)

I am thankful for the blogs I go to that make me smile over and over again:

One of which is: fromthehouseofedward.blogspot.com

I am thankful for the inspiration I always find at Judes Blog (regarding stitching) : spiritcloth.typepad.com

I am thankful for the inspirations about so many things at: beecreative.typepad.com

and so many more of you!

I am of course thankful for my children and the man in my life.

Some days it is just the little things that I am thankful for

Like the sunshine, or a small childs voice, or little things too numerous

to write about…

Most of all…I am thankful for You.

I thought I would share a project I have done:

Punch needle, which is like miniature rug hooking.

CC License View

I did not design this. I bought a kit at a Rug hooking show at the Shelburne Museum.

CC License View

My first punch needle project…a bunny…

Can you tell? It is a small bunny with flowers around it. I love the muted colors.

Happy Thanksgiving!

: )

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I am thankful

  1. Deb G says:

    Thank you! I think you are inspiring too!

  2. I saw it was a rabbit. I love those colors too.
    Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family.

    • ancientcloth says:

      When I finished this little project I stood back and
      thought “hmmm, I am not sure if you can see the rabbit?”
      But, glad you can. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your
      family as well!

  3. jude says:

    hey thanks. i tried punch needle once, i should dig it out of the pile of the unfinished…. i love the sound of the needle punching through the fabric.
    …and nice to see your picture….

    • ancientcloth says:

      Would love to see your punch needle! This was my first try and I would like to
      do more. I think it would be fun to draw my own tiny designs and give it a “whirl”.
      I agree about the sound of it…it makes feel like I am accomplishing a lot. lol.
      And in regards to my picture…thank you!
      : )

Leave a Reply

