doll making

CC License View

Yesterday I thought I would be doll making most of the day but, other things consumed my day.

I was preparing for Thanksgiving as I will be working the day before and after Thanksgiving.

I was able to “lay the foundation” for today.

I prepared the fabrics and finished creating the pattern and cut the pieces out.

CC License View

Some pieces were “coffee dyed”.

That is one of my favorite ways to tone down fabric.

CC License View

Yes I do try to create my own patterns…..I use whatever is on hand to create the pattern i.e. newspaper.

CC License View

pieces of the doll are being assembled….

more later today!

This entry was posted in art, doll, embroidery, sewing, spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to doll making

  1. susan says:

    oh, now you’ve got me curious. i’ll try to be patient!
    i’v finally got everything ready for my christmas trunk show (well except for the pricing and labeling!).

    • ancientcloth says:

      I hope the “big reveal” is worth the wait…lol : )
      What show are you doing? What will you be putting in the show?
      Thank you for your kind words.

Leave a Reply

