Bright Long night moon

CC License View

I have not embroidered the face yet…I am waiting to inwardly hear how it should be done.

Sometimes it seems you know right away…and then other times it is not clear.

I am calling this moon a “She moon” and the quilt piece is called Long Night Moon and

this is December’s quilt piece.

This entry was posted in art, embroidery, nature, quilting, sewing, spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Bright Long night moon

  1. julia moore says:

    Now I will be watching to see how this month’s She moon develops.

  2. ancientcloth says:

    Yes, this is a work in progress (wip) as
    most of what I have going on here is…lol.
    : )

  3. I love these longer nights we are having in the northern hemisphere, and “bright long night moon” is a perfect image for December! xo Kari

    • ancientcloth says:

      The longer nights make me want to go to bed way too early…by 7p.m.
      lol! Living in the Northeast it seems by 3:30 it is already getting dark and
      for sure by 4:30. I feel like a bear : )
      Anyway, thank you. I am doing a moon series for each month and in Native
      Traditions they have a name for each month. Hence, December…Long Night Moon.
      : )

  4. yvette says:

    curious…come back to look at the result

    love
    yvette

  5. Jill says:

    Beautiful – i love the patience, the waiting that comes with stitching by hand. I have just read your intro piece about keeping it simple … wonderful :)

    • ancientcloth says:

      Thank you. I really was not one to sew by hand that often unless I was doing
      embroidery or needlepoint. Then one day I was forced to do so…
      My sewing machine stopped working and then
      everything was put into storage for a while and I had only my needle
      and thread. Thus, began my journey.
      : )

  6. pamela says:

    Perfect for a December quilt.
    She is hiding her face here at the moment.

  7. Deb G says:

    Love this! So true about how somethings you know right away, other things need to wait….

    • ancientcloth says:

      Thank you. I am still contemplating her face.
      I have put the piece in a spot where I can see it so
      it reminds me to think about what she needs.
      I have been thinking about your wonderful blog and that coffee drink this morning…
      I am going to have to make that one today!
      : )

Leave a Reply

