A little Needlepoint love

019

CC License View

For my beautiful daughter….


020

CC License View

This particular canvas I painted myself. I did not design it though. I came across

a Valentine card by Michel and decided I wanted to do a needlepoint picture of it.

I packed these two needlepoint pictures up and sent them in the mail to my oldest

daughter this week. I stitched these pictures so many years ago. In fact, it was at least 20 years ago that I began

stitching them. I completed them before she was born.

This entry was posted in art, gift, needlepoint. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A little Needlepoint love

  1. How absolutely beautiful and touching !

  2. ancientcloth says:

    Thank you. It took me such a long time to do
    these two needlepoint but, it was worth it.
    They are actually larger then they appear.
    : )

  3. julia moore says:

    Needlepoint is just tiny locker hooking. I use needlepoint patterns sometimes for ideas for locker hook rugs, because its all squares, or pixels.
    You daughter is lucky to have such gifts of love.

    • ancientcloth says:

      I have often thought that needlepoint is like a rug.
      Thank you. I adore my oldest daughter and I know
      she will appreciate having the needlepoint again.

  4. julia moore says:

    Oh, P.S. I looked at “The House of Edward’s” blog yesterday, from your site. I love her old fashioned illustrations. Your needlepoint children look like her type of art, with the big feet and small heads. Very nice.

    • ancientcloth says:

      That design was a Valentine card, by Michel, that I simply painted
      on canvas. I think the House of Edward is just a fabulous blog
      and she writes so beautifully and of course Edward
      is sooo cute.

  5. mendofleur says:

    How sweet these are and what a special gift to give your daughter. These are the things they treasure as they get older!

    • ancientcloth says:

      Thank you so much! I know my oldest daughter is looking forward to having
      these needlepoint pictures again. I just spoke to her tonight : )

Leave a Reply

