I dont know why…

CC License View

….Some days it  seems that I can finish things quickly and other days

it seems I am moving at a snails pace.



CC License View

I spent the better part of the day working on this simple postcard.

CC License View

the underside…

CC License View

This is for a dear girlfriend I have know since I was 16. We grew up together.

Once, she brought me to another friend’s home and it was a beautiful mansion.

I did not know this person, she did.

It was filled with art from around the world. I remember her and I walking through this

magnificent home and her showing me the art and we came upon a painting that

was a Mudhead. We both marveled at it. I was only 20 years old but, I told her…”I can

paint that.” So, I did. Now, I am making her a postcard with a Mudhead in memory of that day.

I thought it would be a fun Christmas present. : )

This entry was posted in art, beading, embroidery, quilting, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I dont know why…

  1. Oh yes, what a fun Christmas present ! Your friend will be so happy for remembering that particular day. I love “Mudhead” ! I must try beading, it adds a beautiful touch.

  2. ancientcloth says:

    The picture we saw was almost child-like but,
    it was done by some one that would be called
    “Outsider Art”. That is someone who is self-taught.
    Beading is so much fun. I think you would enjoy it.
    : )

  3. susan says:

    great story about the Mud Head. your friend is going to either laugh her head off or not remember!

    • ancientcloth says:

      Thank you so much for stopping by.
      I know my friend still remembers because we have talked about that
      visit and the art on numerous occasions. : )
      You are right she will laugh. Thanks again.

  4. maggie says:

    mud head…love it!

Leave a Reply

