Sun vibration

CC License View

Since it was such a nice day I decided to pull out some pieces and lay them outside

so I could ponder, “What’s next???”

It was a good day to absorb the sun’s vibrations!

CC License View

CC License View

One of my favorites…It reminds me of one of my daughters but, the real

story behind it is; I made it to represent the Birth of myself and my twin brother.

A fun new blog I found is:

feltcafe.blogspot.com

All about felting and Japanese crafts!

So much fun!

This entry was posted in art, ceremony, embroidery, nature, quilting, sewing, spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sun vibration

  1. Eva says:

    What an amazing piece! I love how the parts are related to one another, like the pyramid fabric becomes a wheat field etc. The naive touch is interesting.

    • ancientcloth says:

      Each piece of the quilt is a story so, in a sense they are somewhat
      unrelated and yet they are a part of the whole story. Each piece is a story
      I tell about my life and all together they are my “spirit” cloth.
      I have been working on it for over a year now.
      I hope to finish it by March. (Perhaps, it is never done. It is a work
      in progress! lol
      Thank you for your kind words : )

  2. Still holding my breath. This is such a wonderful quilt of many colors and stories. Thanks for sharing it with us.

    My eye was always drawn to the dancing angel in each picture. I like the motion of this block compared to the static pictures in the other block…really nice contrast.

    • ancientcloth says:

      Thank you! I am thrilled to be able to share my journey with others
      and the fact that others appreciate it is even a lot more fun : )
      I like the movement too!

  3. Jill says:

    I have just discovered your blog – what a wondrous sight this cloth is – I shall be exploring more and more. Glorious colours and energies – fantastic stuff :)

    • ancientcloth says:

      Thank you for your kind words. I am glad you stopped by.
      The colors and fabrics make me happy and I am glad
      there is a positive energy flowing outward.
      : )

  4. Deb G says:

    Love all the color and energy here.

    • ancientcloth says:

      Thank you. I am finding although I love the soothing
      colors of white and beige and dark earthy colors; when it comes to art…I need
      color and lots of it. It makes me happy! : )
      I am glad it has nice energy.
      : )

Leave a Reply

