Treasure…

handmade balls

CC License View

Look what came to me today!

sea glass

CC License View

sea glass….

beads7

CC License View

handmade paper beads and little bells….

old postcard

CC License View

a really cool old postcard with a really nice note!

004

CC License View

a paper smile!

CC License View

and fabric too!

cat bag

CC License View

and it all came in  a bag with a cat and….

dog bag 18

CC License View

a dog!

Thank you so much for your kindness! I really appreciate it so much! :)

You are such a gifted artist!

And thank you to your daughter too!

Wonderful stitching….

This was from my friend Quilt Architect and her daughter!

quiltarchitect.blogspot.com

the biggest treasure of all is having a dear friend!

This entry was posted in art, gift, quilting, recycle, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Treasure…

  1. The pattern in the bag is called Raining Cats and Dogs, which is what it does here all winter and spring. The blocks were done by the Coos Bay Sand and Sea Quilting Guild and I won them in a raffle.

    Enjoy using it!!!

    • ancientcloth says:

      The bag is sooo cute and useful. I love it!
      I am touched that you shared those tiny blocks
      with me. They are on my desk along with my
      post card. Thank you again!

  2. Eva says:

    God, this is so cute! These tiny balls — how on earth is this possible?

    • ancientcloth says:

      They are so cute and tiny.
      They are blocks done for the Coos Bay Sand
      and Sea Quilting Guild and my friend won them
      in a raffle. She in turn “gifted” them to me.
      : )

Leave a Reply

