Recycle

recycle clothes3

CC License View

I have been saving piles of clothes to cut up into perfect little squares for

a simple quilt. So, I cut squares from garments for about an hour.

My plan is not to make anything too complicated. Just a simple

quilt for warmth. It will hold the memories of each one of the family….
I like that!
This entry was posted in art, quilting, sewing, spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Recycle

  1. This is the time to think about staying warm. Great way to use up old clothes and keep memories alive.

    • thepilgrimmage says:

      Yep! we really could use some extra blankets and what
      better way? I don’t like unused items and I feel I want
      to be a better giver to the earth…does that make sense?

      • I think it is also the best way to give to yourself. Living More With Less…which there was an old book by that name that is quite an inspiration in this line of being resourceful.
        I used to check it out of the library a lot.

      • thepilgrimmage says:

        I will have to look for that book. Good idea : )

  2. arlijohn says:

    It is fun to use up old clothes and make something beautiful.

    • thepilgrimmage says:

      Yes it is! I look forward to gathering more things to recycle so I can get busy
      on this project. Thank you for stopping by : )

  3. Deb G says:

    Awesome project!

  4. This is the true spirit of patchwork : using recycled fabrics to create something different and new. Good luck with your project. This year is a “scraps’ year” for my quilting, all made with left over pieces from previous quilts. I just love it.
    You may like to read this book too : “L’Art de la simplicité” (The Art of simplicity”) by Dominique Loreau. Hope it is translated in English. Very meaninful.

    • thepilgrimmage says:

      Yes, I think it is a time to use what we have. Your quilts
      are so beautiful! I shall look for this book. Thank you
      for the recommendation and thank you for stopping by! : )

Leave a Reply

