Stitches in the morning light…

morning light stitches

CC License View

stitches 1

CC License View

close up of some stitching

moon in the morning light

CC License View

fall magick in the morning light

CC License View

Fall Magick

CC License View

I now understand what it means to say “a cloth is never really completed”.  It is much like painting.

Often when I look at something I have made,  I will decide to change or add something and it could be months from when I began a piece.

I feel pretty good about Fall Magick and I have moved on to

this one…

night magick 1

CC License View

Night Magick

More to come on this one….

On a final note a great interview to read:

http://www.mrxstitch.com/2009/09/25/arteries-jude-hill/

It is an article about Jude Hill, Spiritcloth

This entry was posted in art, embroidery, quilting, sewing, spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

